Of what they retrieved, only a third were mature. One matured in vitro.

We have 3 fertilized eggs, and 4 weeks to wait for a transfer. Roughly 6 weeks to wait for a negative.

I have to wait six weeks to find out something I already know: we have reached the end of the road.

I’m 33, and not even IVF will work for me.

I think that it may be time to shut this blog down. As it stands, it is now a record of how things went from bad to worse, how my last-ditch efforts at hope have led to sadness. How I once thought I was one of the many women who, if I just persevered, would someday have a baby.

The wider world hears “IVF” and they assume success, because those are the stories that are told. I don’t think that I can bear to tell my story any longer.

Good luck to everyone else.

